Celebration Day
Home ] Studio and Live ] Compilations ] Zeppelin Books ]

Led Zeppelin DVD
How the West Was Won
Celebration Day
BBC Sessions
The Song Remains the Same
Led Zeppelin I
Led Zeppelin II
Led Zeppelin III
Led Zeppelin IV
Houses of the Holy
Physical Graffiti

Set Lists



Deluxe Edition 
Celebration Day  




Led Zeppelin Mothership- Review

Celebration Day

Editorial Comments
I've heard parts of the audio of Celebration Day. It certainly sounds good. I have all of the live commercial Led Zeppelin releases. There are some songs that haven't been released in live format, either audio or video, on Celebration Day. Namely, the songs from Physical Graffiti and Presence. There are five songs between the two albums and four consecutive tracks. Of those five tracks, "
Nobody's Fault But Mine," and "Kashmir" are on the superb Led Zeppelin DVD. The trio of tracks "In My Time Of Dying," "For Your Life," and "Trampled Underfoot" we hear commercial live records for the first time. I saw a track list after the show and it listed "Custard Pie" from Physical Graffiti being performed, but it is not on the release. I'm still waiting for confirmation, but I've heard one of the producers is crazy about the French desert Creme Brule, and would have no part of including a song called "Custard Pie" on the release:) 

I certainly have no fault with the song selection. They exclude material from In Through the Out Door and Coda. Of their first seven albums include two or three selections of each except for one from Led Zeppelin III and four from Zoso.

Product Description
On December 10, 2007, Led Zeppelin took the stage at Londonís O2 Arena to headline a tribute concert for dear friend and Atlantic Records founder Ahmet Ertegun. What followed was a two-hour-plus tour de force of the bandís signature blues-infused rock íní roll that instantly became part of the legend of Led Zeppelin. Founding members Robert Plant, Jimmy Page and John Paul Jones were joined by Jason Bonham, the son of their late drummer John Bonham, to perform 17 songs from their celebrated catalog including landmark tracks "Whole Lotta Love," "Rock And Roll," "Kashmir," and "Stairway To Heaven." A film of the show, "Celebration Day, is now available on DVD and Blu-ray and includes the entire concert in HD video and in 5.1, 48/24 hi-resolution audio surround sound. "Celebration Day" is an incredible document of the now legendary concert, which has been described as possibly the greatest rock and roll concert ever. The two hour feature length film is presented in beautiful high definition video, and stunning audio quality. The aspect ratio is 16x9. The film is directed by Dick Carruthers who had previously worked with Led Zeppelin on their award winning 2003 release "DVD" - a release that remains one of the highest selling music DVD's of all time. The "Celebration Day" film is already critically acclaimed and the DVD & Blu-ray releases are certain to become consistently high selling titles in the Led Zeppelin catalog. A bonus DVD in the deluxe versions features the dress rehearsal at Shepperton Studios, filmed a few days before the O2 concert. The rehearsal is filmed in SD and recorded in stereo. 

Barry Small ©

Led Zeppelin Mothership- Review
Track List

 Top of Page

1. Good Times Bad Times
2. Ramble On
3. Black Dog
4. In My Time Of Dying
5. For Your Life
6. Trampled Under Foot
7. Nobody's Fault But Mine
8. No Quarter
9. Since I've Been Loving You
10. Dazed And Confused
11. Stairway To Heaven
12. The Song Remains The Same
13. Misty Mountain Hop
14. Kashmir
15. Whole Lotta Love
16. Rock And Roll 

Mothership Early Days & Latter Days: Vol. 1 & 2 Remasters
Disc: 1
1. Good Times Bad Times
2. Communication Breakdown
3. Dazed and Confused
4. Babe I'm Gonna Leave Yous
5. Whole Lotta Love
6. Ramble On
7. Heartbreaker
8. Immigrant Song
9. Since I've Been Loving You
10. Rock and Roll
11. Black Dog
12. When The Levee Breaks
13. Stairway To Heaven
Disc: 1 
1. Good Times, Bad Times 
2. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You 
3. Dazed And Confused 
4. Communication Breakdown 
5. Whole Lotta Love 
6. What Is And What Should Never Be 
7. Immigrant Song 
8. Since I've Been Loving You 
9. Black Dog 
10. Rock And Roll 
11. The Battle Of Evermore 
12. When The Levee Breaks 
13. Stairway To Heaven 
Disc: 1 
1. Communication Breakdown 
2. Babe, I'm Gonna Leave You 
3. Good Times Bad Times 
4. Dazed And Confused 
5. Whole Lotta Love 
6. Heartbreaker 
7. Ramble On 
8. Immigrant Song 
9. Celebration Song 
10. Since I've Been Loving You 
11. Black Dog 
12. Rock And Roll 
13. The Battle Of Evermore 
14. Misty Mountain Hop 
15. Stairway To Heaven 
Disc: 2
1. Song Remains The Same
2. Over The Hills And Far Away
3. D'Yer Maker
4. No Quarter
5. Trampled Under Foot
6. Houses Of The Holy
7. Kashmir
8. Nobody's Fault But Mine
9. Achilles Last Stand
10. In The Evening
11. All My Love
Disc: 2 
1. The Song Remains The Same 
2. No Quarter 
3. Houses Of The Holy 
4. Trampled Underfoot 
5. Kashmir 
6. Ten Years Gone 
7. Achillies Last Stand 
8. Nobody's Fault But Mine 
9. All My Love 
10. In The Evening 
Disc: 2 
1. The Song Remains The Same 
2. The Rain Song 
3. D'yer Mak'er 
4. No Quarter 
5. Houses Of The Holy 
6. Kashmir 
7. Trampled Underfoot 
8. Nobody's Fault But Mine 
9. Achilles Last Stand 
10. All My Love 
11. In The Evening 
Limited Edition Only Disc 3
Disc: 3 - DVD
1. We're Gonna Groove
2. I Can't Quit You Babe 
3. Dazed & Confused 
4. White Summer 
5. What Is & What Should Never Be 
6. Moby Dick (DVD)
7. Whole Lotta Love
8. Communication Breakdown
9. Bring It On Home
10. Immigrant Song
11. Black Dog
12. Misty Mountain High
13. Going To California
14. In My Time Of Dying
15. Stairway To Heaven
16. Rock and Roll
17. Nobody's Fault But Mine
18. Kashmir
19. Whole Lotta Love

Led Zeppelin DVD - Disc One  

Royal Albert Hall - January 1970 (102:00)
We're Gonna Groove
I Can't Quit You Baby
Dazed and Confused
White Summer
What Is and What Should Never Be
How Many More Times
Moby Dick
Whole Lotta Love
Communication Breakdown
C'mon Everybody
Something Else
Bring It on Home

Communication Breakdown Promo - 1969 (2:24)

Danmarks Radio - 1969 (31:24)
Communication Breakdown
Dazed and Confused
Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
How Many More Times

Supershow - 1969 (7:31)
Dazed and Confused

Tour En Scene - 1969 (9:01)
Communication Breakdown
Dazed and Confused

Led Zeppelin DVD  Disc Two

Madison Square Garden - July 1973 (23:34)
Black Dog
Misty Mountain Hop
Since I've Been Loving You
The Ocean

Earl's Court - May 1975 (49:00)
Going to California
That's the Way
Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp
In My Time of Dying
Trampled Underfoot
Stairway to Heaven

Knebworth Festival - August 1979 (50:11)
Rock and Roll
Nobody's Fault But Mine
Sick Again
Achilles Last Stand
In the Evening
Whole Lotta Love

NYC Press Conference - 1970 (3:27)

Down Under - 1972 (5:27)
Rock and Roll

The Old Grey Whistle Test - 1975 (3:47)
Robert Plant interview

Promo 1 1990 (4:49)
Over the Hills and Far Away

Promo 2 1990 (4:12)
Traveling Riverside Blues


Led Zeppelin Mothership- Review

Top of Page

Jimmy Page - Guitar 
Robert Plant - Vocals, Harmonica
John Paul Jones - Keyboards, Bass, Mandolin
Jason Bonham - Drums

Led Zeppelin Mothership- Review

Top of Page

Released - Nov. 2012 

The deluxe releases include a Bonus DVD contains the full rehearsal from Shepperton Studios from 12/6/07, BBC News footage from the evening of the show and the complete Tampa News piece from 1973 that opens the film.

Led Zeppelin Mothership- Review


Comment or suggestions thebestofwebsite (at) yahoo.com